week 4 in Spain

 

IMG_3201This week has been very challenging and fun at the same time. I had times when I was so ready to go back to the U.S. and times when I totally fell in love with Spain and the process of this program. I had mixed feelings.

 

IMG_3230During these three weeks in Spain, it’s been very challenging to deal with a new culture and teamwork in ways which include mixing life, studies, and personal time all at the same time. Sometimes the Spanish culture tends to make me feel a little more restricted than what I’m accustomed to. However, I have grown so much in my deep thoughts and feelings. Now, I appreciate so much more the freedom of religion, diversity, and beliefs in the U.S. with everything I have studied here. I more greatly appreciate the freedom and guidance from my parents, the moral values they have instilled in me, and the love that they have given me. These characteristics have allowed me to adapt and get the best out of this experience.

 

whatsapp-image-2017-07-23-at-15-39-20.jpegI have to say that my experience here is not as bad as it may sound in my lines before. Spain is such a beautiful country full of art and very expressive people. I appreciate how they have strong feelings and emotions. They are a very unique people that totally exude the greatness of Spain. The cultural differences here might be a little shocking for me, but they show me how much I should also understand what I believe and how to express it. I think that this journey has been helping me to stand out in the crowd and defend the important things in life.

 

On the other hand, I had more opportunities to enjoy some free time this week. We all went to Valencia, rented an Air B&B condo, and explored the city. For the first time, I went to the Mediterranean Sea. We all needed a break, and we even got to relish in the beauty of being a tourist. Each second presented something new and exciting.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-23 at 15.39.21

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-23 at 15.39.22

Update: During this weekend, we’ve been working on our play that is really starting to make some headway. I’m really excited to perform in Cuenca, Spain with all my teammates that have become like sisters to my heart.

hh.jpeg

 

Seee you guys next week!

 


Deja un comentario