Getting back in my American routine.

Sin título

Well, I think I am pretty good at figuring out how not to be jetlagged. I did it right both times!!! FYI, I had to drive 6 hours the day after I came back, and luckily I made it through with no problems.

I am back on the US soil. I am so glad to be home; reunited with my family and my routine. However, I miss the little town of Mira and the lovely people there. I made so many great memories with the local people and my school group.

All the laughs, jokes, and even the tears made this experience unforgettable. Hopefully, I would never forget all the people I met while studying abroad. I am saying hopefully because the life journey is long, but all the people during this experience have changed my life in so many magnificent ways.

I will always remember phrases like «Plato» everytime we wanted to say » hurry up» or «let’s get this done». We said phrases like that just to be funny and make out time more enjoyable.

Now, I am at the phase that I compare aspects of the US and Ecuador with aspects of Spain. This phase makes me feel like I’m close to rediscovering a culture that I have already experienced. I can compare the culture where I grew up and the culture I am immersed to the culture I was exposed to in Spain. It is pretty interesenting for me to see how our brains like to associate the common aspect with the unfamiliar ones and find a mid-point

IMG_3599
The Cover photo of our theater play. Model: Coralys Miranda.

Overall, the study abroad experience has lead me to become a better and more understandable person. I am so glad that I got selected to be part of the program. Regardless of all the good and bad, this experience has shaped me to be better in my personal life, career, and as a comunicator.


Deja un comentario